Common Application 2016

  • The Common Application allows students to complete one application and forward it to a variety of colleges and universities, thus simplifying their admission process. The Common Application has 600 ember institutions in 48 states and the District of Columbia.  Each member has agreed to accept the Common Application in place of their own school's application. Students should check to be sure that the college or university does not have additional admissions forms as a supplement to the Common Application. 

    Member schools represent all variations of private and public colleges and universities across the country.  Some colleges and universities that accept the Common Application include:  Brown University, Oberlin College, Rochester Institute of Technology, St. John Fisher College, SUNY Fredonia, and Tufts University, just to name a few. Students are still required to submit the application fee required by each school or a fee waiver, if eligible. Visit the website below for complete information.

    Don't forget to link your common application to your Naviance account. This must be done in order for your counselor to submit your transcript and letters electronically to the common app schools. You must answer the FERPA questions in Naviance first. 


Related Files