• The NYSESLAT (the New York State English as a Second Language Achievement Test) is a test given to all English languge learners every year in April and May. The test consists of speaking, listening, reading and writing. The test assesses the English language levels. The students will get ENL services based on the English languge levels.

    The levels are:

    • entering
    • emerging 
    • transitioning
    • expanding
    • commanding.