• ELT Logo

    About Our Program

    The mission of the Learning Together Changing Lives Program (LTCLP) is to improve academic achievement, particularly in ELA for K– 8th grade students and help them gain skills they will need to succeed in college or a career.

    Buffalo State Center for Excellence in Urban and Rural Education (CEURE), Best Self Behavioral Health (formerly, CATS) and Young Audiences of Western New York (YAWNY) have expanded existing partnerships to better serve approximately 150 students at Buffalo Public School International 45.  This partnership is supported by a five-year grant from 21st Century Community Learning Centers.

    Learning Together Changing Lives Program will provide enhanced targeted academic intervention in ELA, a broader range of high-quality enrichment activities and significant Social Emotional Development programming with greater alignment to school, district and NYS 21st Century Community Learning Center goals.


    Weekly Schedule

    Learning Together Changing Lives Program provides academic enrichment programming for children five days a week from 2:30 – 5:00pm.  Classroom teachers and CEURE tutors assist students with homework and provide ELA support.  Children have opportunities to participate in programs offered by our community based partners.

     

    CBO Partners
    • Buffalo Strings Works-Is founded and led by local musicians. BSW provides high-quality music instruction on violin, viola, and cello with international students. BSW recognizes the importance of music as a universal language, offering a creative outlet for children and their families who are seeking a sense of belonging in a new country.
    • Young Audiences of WNY- presents professional artists who engage young people in creative learning through the arts.
    • Soccer for Success-is the U. S. Soccer Foundation’s innovative youth development program that uses soccer as a tool to combat childhood obesity and promote healthy lifestyles for children in low-income urban communities. 
    • GObike- is working to build a thriving, dynamic and connected Buffalo by promoting biking, alternative transportation options, and improved streetscapes to create positive impacts on health, our environment, our streets and the overall quality of life for all residents.
    • Girls on the Run-Girls on the Run is a North American non-profit program that works to encourage pre-teen girls to develop self-respect and healthy lifestyles through dynamic, interactive lessons and running games, culminating in a celebratory 5k run.
    • First Hand Learning (Rocketry & Triangle Learning)


     Look what we made!      
     
     
    NO AFTERSCHOOL PROGRAM DATES INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL #45
    •  

      November


      Tuesday, November 5, 2019: Election Day

       

      Monday November 11, 2019: Veteran’s Day

       

      Thursday, November 14, 2019: PTO Night

       

      THANKSGIVING RECESS BREAK

      Wednesday - Friday,

      November 27 - 29, 2019        

       

      December

      Thursday, December 5, 2019: Open House/ Steps to Success

       

      Tuesday December 10, 2019: PTO Night

       

      WINTER RECESS BREAK

      Friday, December 20, 2019

      Monday, December 23, 2019-           

      Friday, January 3, 2020                      

       

      January

      Monday, January 20, 2020     MLK Jr. Day

       

      February

      Tuesday February 4, 2020      PTO Night

       

      MID-WINTER RECESS BREAK

      Friday, February 14, 2020      

      Monday, February 17, 2020  

      Tuesday, February 18, 2020  

      Wednesday, February 19, 2020

      Thursday, February 20, 2020 

      Friday, February 21, 2020      

       March

      Wednesday March 4, 2020: PTO Night

       

      NYS ELA Testing

      Wednesday - Friday

      March 25- 27, 2020:

       

      April

      Early Release & Sup’t Conference Day

      Wednesday & Thursday

      April 1 & 2, 2020

       

      SPRING RECESS BREAK

      Thursday, April 9, 2020                      

      Friday, April 10, 2020 

      Monday, April 13, 2020                     

      Tuesday, April 14, 2020                     

      Wednesday, April 15, 2020    

      Thursday, April 16, 2020        

      Friday, April 17, 2020             

       

       

      NYS Math Testing

      Tuesday – Thursday

      April 21-23, 2020

       

       

      Early Release & Sup’t Conference Day

      Wednesday & Thursday

      April 29 & 30, 202